---
title: Redeploy Previous Site Version
description: In this guide, you will learn how to redeploy an older version of your site if you need to rollback your code for any reason.
url: https://developers.wpengine.com/docs/headless-platform/platform-guides/redeploy-previous-version/
image: https://developers.wpengine.com/og/docs/headless-platform/platform-guides/redeploy-previous-version.png
---

# Redeploy Previous Site Version

In this guide, you will learn how to redeploy an older version of your site if you need to rollback your code.

> **Caution**
>
> You can only restore versions from the last 90 days - older versions are automatically removed. If you need to use an older version that’s not available on the platform anymore, you can roll back to a previous commit instead - this will automatically redeploy your headless environment.

If you deploy a new version of your site that has broken graphics, errors, or other unwanted behavior, you can quickly revert back to one of the previous versions by clicking on the `Redeploy` button next to the build you want to redeploy.

![Button to roll back to a previous version](https://developers.wpengine.com/_astro/redeploy-button.BLwwie6r_1Ht5m.webp)

Once you hit the button, you’ll be asked to confirm the operation:

![Button to roll back to a previous version](https://developers.wpengine.com/_astro/redeploy-confirmation.BTjZmdbP_Z9RQHB.webp)

When confirmed, a previous build of your choice will be redeployed.

> **Note**
>
> When redeploying a previous build, the application will not be rebuilt and the existing assets from the previous build will be redeployed. If your framework statically generates pages at build time, content changes you introduced in between deploys will not be reflected in a redeployed site version.

Once complete, the previous version of your site will now be available under your environment’s URL and you’ll see the `Live` tag moves to the now published build:

![Button to roll back to a previous version](https://developers.wpengine.com/_astro/redeploy-live-tag.DaNVvC6h_Z1zYQBm.webp)

It’s possible to request a rollback operation when the build and deployment of a given version of your environment are complete.

**Also Note**: Builds which are not `Live` and which are greater than 90 days old will be incapable of rebuilding, so the rebuild button will be disabled - this is due to archiving.

## Was this helpful?

Thanks for the feedback!

```json
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https://developers.wpengine.com/#website","name":"WP Engine Product Documentation","url":"https://developers.wpengine.com/","description":"Resources for developing, deploying, and scaling on WP Engine.","inLanguage":"en-US","keywords":["API documentation","product documentation","headless WordPress","managed WordPress hosting"],"publisher":{"@id":"https://wpengine.com/#organization"}}]}
```
